sunrisehappy3.jpg sunrisehappy2.jpg sunrisehappy4.jpg sunrisehappy6.jpg sunrisehappy5.jpg

Certified Mind-Body Medicine Practitioner, trauma informed

heronpic

NEXT 8 WEEK MIND-BODY SKILLS GROUP FALL 2024

 

The Fall class will be held on Mondays for 8 weeks

Mondays 11:00 am – 1:00 pm EST

10:00 am - 12:00 pm CST

9:00 am – 11:00 am MST

8:00 am – 10:00 am PST

4:00 - 6:00 pm GMT; 17:00 - 19:00 CET

 

SELF-CARE IS NECESSARY


Increase well-being

Develop effective coping skills

Strengthen and increase self-healing

Expand physical and emotional awareness

 

This educational, confidential, participatory group is a trauma-informed, safe, mindful, and rewarding place to learn and deepen your self-care skills. These skills are based on traditional and evidence-based healing modalities and can be immediately integrated into daily life. Mind-Body Medicine techniques give you easy, practical tools for self-regulation, compassion, and the ability to make healthy changes in your life.   Please note an important exception to this confidentiality rule: if any individual expresses an intent to harm themselves or others, immediate action will be taken in support of the situation. 

I offer both 8 and 10-week supportive classes and one-on-one sessions. All classes currently held on Zoom.

NEXT 8 WEEK MIND-BODY SKILLS GROUP FALL 2024

This educational, participatory group is supportive, informative, structured and confidential. All techniques can be immediately integrated into daily life. Please note an important exception to this confidentiality rule: if any individual expresses an intent to harm themselves or others, immediate action will be taken in support of the situation.

 

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

Find out more...

 

 
"Heron's contributions during my partner Kim's living and dying journey lives on. It has modeled my interactions with cancer patients (and their families) in similar circumstances. I am much more present and can gift that advice to other unexpected and serendipitous encounters in my life."
-Ed Benites, Bend, OR
“Heron is the most honest person I’ve ever met. She is direct, compassionate, and funny. With a fully open heart and gentle presence, she establishes immediate trust and ease. Heron really listens and encourages people to identify and build upon their own skills and strengths.”
-Ellen Benavides, St. Paul, MN
"Heron has the ability to meet coaching clients where they are and help them find their own path forward in a supporting and caring way. She asks questions which encourage deep reflection and fosters the strength and wisdom people have inside, giving them confidence to take risks and try new things."
-Aimee Gourlay, Minneapolis, MN